Maine Department of Education: Educator Talent Committee

Blue: MDOE Staff

Yellow: Stakeholders from the field

Dan Chuhta MDOE Deputy Commissioner	Angel Loredo MDOE Director, Higher Education and Educator Support Services	Tamara Ranger MDOE Educator Excellence Coordinator	Emily Doughty MDOE Educator Effectiveness Coordinator	Kelli Deveaux MDOE Director, Communications
Rachel Paling MDOE Communications Outreach Manager	Beth Lambert MDOE Director, Innovative Teaching and Learning	Lee Anne Larson MDOE Early Learning Team Coordinator	Dwight Littlefield MDOE Director, CTE	Joe Haney MDOE Education Specialist, CTE
Sean Landry MDOE Communications Web Coordinator	Jason C. Libby MDOE Postsecondary and Educator Preparation Coordinator	Lavinia Rogers MDOE Education Specialist, World Language	Tracy Whitlock MDOE Office of Special Services Education Specialist	Erin Frazier MDOE Director, Special Services
Xavier Botana Portland Public Schools Superintendent	Flynn Ross USM Associate Prof Ed & Chair of Education Department	Cynthia Dean UMA Associate Prof of Ed & Coordinator Teacher Education	Shihfen Tu University of Maine Prof of Ed & Director, School of Learning and Teaching	Julianne Opperman Greely High School Science Teacher (retired, 2019)
Cari Medd Poland High School, Principal	Priya Natarajan Casco Bay HS Teacher: Math and Science PAEMST, 2019	Doris Santoro Bowdoin College Prof of Ed & Chair of Education Department (on Sabbatical)	Barbara Stoddard Portland Public Schools Exec. Director, Human Resources	Renee Doucette Kennebunk HS Teacher: ELA NBCT

Strategic Plan Writing Subcommittee:

- Angel Loredo
- Flynn Ross
- Julianne Opperman
- Emily Doughty
- Tamara Ranger